ERDF zdi

Project call ERDF-zdi

With the ERDF project call of the zdi.NRW state initiative, ERDF-zdi for short, the NRW Ministry of Science and the NRW Ministry of Economic Affairs are jointly promoting the involvement of companies in the zdi work, the establishment and expansion of school laboratories and the strengthening of networks for STEM promotion. The funds provided come from the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF).

ERDF-zdi supports zdi networks in systematically establishing and expanding cooperation and partnerships with regional businesses. In addition, the call for projects promotes the expansion of the student laboratory landscape in NRW. The aim is to reach children and young people across the board with flexible and mobile offers. A prerequisite for funding is that projects involve regional business partners, especially small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs). ERDF-zdi helps with the implementation and covers up to 50 percent of the project costs. Here you can find out more about the background of ERRE-zdi.

From 2012 to 2020 there were a total of three ERDF-zdi project phases in which more than 160 projects were funded with over 16 million euros. Below you can get an impression of the projects that have been successfully implemented with ERDF-zdi.

The application deadline for the program was 2020. In the current ERDF period 2021-2027 it can be expected that a new ERDF zdi program will also be launched.

Funding program zdi-REACT-EU

The state of North Rhine-Westphalia has specifically supported the digitization of extracurricular learning locations. From the zdi-REACT-EU program, e.g. B. School labs receive up to €60.000 to set up and expand their digital infrastructure. A total of up to 4,8 million euros from REACT-EU were made available for the program, which could be applied for in two application rounds in 2021. On September 30 and December 31, 2021, it was possible to submit applications to the Detmold district government.

Up to 60.000 euros in material resources

Any extracurricular place of learning could apply for this program. The funds are only available for material expenses. Eligible to apply were public or non-profit providers of school and extracurricular educational and further training institutions, associations, clubs, unions and small and medium-sized companies. The funding rate is up to 100%. By the end of the requested project at the latest, a didactic concept must be submitted that pedagogically justifies the planning and use of the procured infrastructure.

In the film we show how the funds could be used in various projects in the five regions in NRW:

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Further information

More information and the guideline on the granting of grants to support virtual student laboratories at extracurricular learning locations in North Rhine-Westphalia (RL zdi-REACT-EU) can be found here:

Digitization of extracurricular places of learning zdi ( efre.nrw.de)

Contact

District government of Detmold
Department 34
Leopoldstr. 15
32756 Detmold

Contact person: Sarah Stephan
Tel: 05231 / 71 3406-
E-mail: sarah.stephan@bezreg-detmold.nrw.de

Contact

Werner Pfeifenroth

You might also be interested in

Whether appointment announcement, blog post or news. Here you will find current information about zdi.NRW.

zdi-BSO-MINT

zdi-BSO-MINT

MINT studies and MINT training The zdi-BSO-MINT program is intended to give students from grade 7 of general education schools in NRW a detailed first-hand insight into the MINT subjects and thus the Encourage study inclination.…

girls promotion

girls promotion

More and more girls and young women are opting for a MINT job or degree. Nevertheless, the potential of the well-trained young women is far from being exhausted and they are in the fields of mechanical engineering,…

EFRE-zdi

Projektaufruf EFRE-zdi

Mit dem EFRE-Projektaufruf der Landesinitiative zdi.NRW, kurz EFRE-zdi, fördern das NRW-Wissenschaftsministerium und das NRW-Wirtschaftsministerium gemeinsam die Einbindung von Unternehmen in die zdi-Arbeit, den Auf- und Ausbau von Schülerlaboren und die Stärkung von Netzwerken zur MINT-Förderung. Die bereitgestellten Fördermittel stammen aus dem Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung (EFRE).

EFRE-zdi unterstützt zdi-Netzwerke dabei, Kooperationen und Partnerschaften mit regionalen Wirtschaftsunternehmen systematisch aufzubauen und zu erweitern. Daneben fördert der Projektaufruf den Ausbau der Schülerlaborlandschaft in NRW. Ziel ist es, mit flexiblen und mobilen Angeboten Kinder und Jugendliche flächendeckend zu erreichen. Voraussetzung für eine Förderung ist, dass Projekte regionale Wirtschaftspartner:innen einbeziehen, insbesondere kleine und mittlere Unternehmen (KMU). EFRE-zdi hilft bei der Umsetzung und übernimmt bis zu 50 Prozent der Projektkosten. Hier erfahren Sie mehr über die Hintergründe von EFRE-zdi.

Von 2012 bis 2020 gab es insgesamt drei EFRE-zdi-Projektphasen, in denen mehr als 160 Projekte mit über 16 Mio. Euro gefördert wurden. Etwas weiter unten können Sie sich einen Eindruck verschaffen, was für Projekte mit EFRE-zdi erfolgreich umgesetzt wurden.

Die letzte Antragsfrist für das Programm lief 2020 aus. In der aktuellen EFRE-Periode 2021-2027 ist damit zu rechnen, dass auch ein neues EFRE-zdi-Programm aufgelegt werden wird.

Förderprogramm zdi-REACT-EU

Das Land Nordrhein-Westfalen hat die Digitalisierung außerschulischer Lernorte gezielt unterstützt. Aus dem Programm zdi-REACT-EU konnten z. B. Schülerlabore bis zu 60.000 € zum Aufbau und zur Erweiterung ihrer digitalen Infrastruktur erhalten. Insgesamt wurden für das Programm bis zu 4,8 Millionen Euro aus REACT-EU bereitgestellt, die im Jahr 2021 in zwei Antragsrunden beantragt werden konnten. Zum 30. September und zum 31. Dezember 2021 war es möglich, hierzu Anträge bei der Bezirksregierung Detmold einzureichen.

Bis zu 60.000 Euro Sachmittel

Jeder außerschulische Lernort konnte einen Antrag in diesem Programm stellen. Die Mittel stehen ausschließlich für Sachausgaben zur Verfügung. Antragsberechtigt waren öffentliche oder gemeinnützige Träger schulischer und außerschulischer Bildungs- sowie Weiterbildungseinrichtungen, Verbände, Vereine, Vereinigungen und kleine und mittlere Unternehmen. Die Förderquote beträgt bis zu 100 %. Bis spätestens zum Ablauf der beantragten Projekte muss ein fachdidaktisches Konzept vorgelegt werden, das die Planung und den Einsatz der beschafften Infrastruktur pädagogisch begründet.

Weitere Informationen

Mehr Informationen sowie die Richtlinie über die Gewährung von Zuwendungen zur Förderung virtueller Schülerlabore an außerschulischen Lernorten in Nordrhein-Westfalen (RL zdi-REACT-EU) erhalten Sie hier:

Digitalisierung außerschulischer Lernorte zdi ( efre.nrw.de)

Kontakt

Bezirksregierung Detmold
Dezernat 34
Leopoldstr. 15
32756 Detmold

Ansprechpartnerin: Sarah Stephan
Tel.: 05231/71-3406
E-Mail: sarah.stephan@bezreg-detmold.nrw.de

Kontakt

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Ob Terminankündigung, Blogbeitrag oder Neuigkeit. Hier finden Sie aktuelle Informationen rund um zdi.NRW.

zdi-BSO-MINT

zdi-BSO-MINT

MINT-Studium und MINT-Ausbildung Das zdi-BSO-MINT-Programm soll Schüler:innen ab der Klasse 7 allgemeinbildender Schulen in NRW im Rahmen der vertieften Berufs- und Studienorientierung einen detaillierten Einblick aus erster Hand in die MINT-Fächer ermöglichen und damit die Studierneigung fördern.…

Mädchenförderung

Mädchenförderung

Immer mehr Mädchen und junge Frauen entscheiden sich für einen MINT-Beruf oder -Studiengang. Dennoch wird das Potenzial der gut ausgebildeten jungen Frauen bei weitem nicht ausgeschöpft und sie sind in den Bereichen Maschinenbau,…